Carbios announces the strong success of its capital increase through a placement to qualified investors for an amount of €27 million

  • Strong demand enabling the contemplated size of the transaction to be significantly increased from €20 million to €27 million (+35%)
  • Subscription by strategic shareholders L’Oréal via its BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development private equity fund and Michelin Ventures, for a total amount of €3.9 million
  • Concomitant disposal by Truffle Capital and Holding Incubatrice Série 1 of 380,952 existing shares, representing €10 million

Clermont-Ferrand, July 23, 2020 (7:30 CEST) – Carbios (Euronext Growth Paris: ALCRB – ISIN: FR0011648716), (the “Company“), a pioneering company in the development of bio-industrial solutions focusing on plastic and textile polymer lifecycles, today announces the strong success of its capital increase without shareholders’ preferential subscription rights of a final amount of €27 million through an offering to qualified investors, both French and international (the “Primary Offering“) by way of  an accelerated bookbuilding. Concurrently with the Primary Offering, investment funds for which the asset management company is Truffle Capital and Holding Incubatrice Série 1 (the “Transferors“) transferred 380,952 existing shares representing €10 million (the “Secondary Offering” and, with the Primary Offering, the “Offering“).

Natixis, ODDO BHF SCA and Bryan, Garnier & Co Limited acted as Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners  (“Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners “).

The Primary Offering resulted in the issuance of 1,028,572 new ordinary shares, representing 14.79% of the Company’s current share capital, at a subscription price per share of €26.25 (issue premium included), for a total amount of €27,000,015. The subscription price was €26.25, representing a 15.32% discount on the closing share price on the Euronext Growth Paris market.

Following the Primary Offering, the Company’s new share capital now consists of 7,982,172 shares, each with a nominal value of €0.70. Based on the cash data (€15.9 million at December 31, 2019) and its forecast expenses, the funds raised as a result of the transaction should enable the Company to achieve its strategic objectives and cover its working capital requirements up to the 2nd quarter of 2023.

Use of the funds raised

The Primary Offering is intended to provide the Company with additional resources to finance the next stages of its growth and prepare for the upgrade of its industrial equipment.

More specifically, the funds raised will be used for the following:

  • The second phase of construction of the industrial demonstration plant for recycling through enzyme treatment of PET plastic waste, which is expected to be commissioned in the second quarter of 2021,
  • The Company’s operating expenses, including those relating to the industrial demonstration plant up to the end of 2022,
  • Participation in a capital increase of CARBIOLICE, a joint venture created by Carbios, Limagrain Ingrédients and the “Sociétés de Projets Industriels” fund operated by Bpifrance, to support the commercial launch of the EVANESTO technology, expected during 2020.

Main features of the offering

A total of 1,028,572 new ordinary shares, with a nominal unit value of €0.70, were issued for the benefit of qualified investors within the meaning of Article 2(e) of (EU) Regulation No.2017/1129 of June 14, 2017, as specified in paragraph of Article L.411-2 of the French Monetary and Financial Code in accordance with the 9th resolution of the Company’s Combined Shareholders’ Meeting held on June 18, 2020.

In addition, 380,952 existing shares held by the Transferors, representing 5.48% of the Company’s current share capital, were transferred to the investors because demand largely exceeded the €20 million threshold set for the Primary Offering.

As such, the order book was easily covered, driven by sustained demand from new and existing institutional investors.

The new shares, representing 14.79% of the Company’s current share capital, on an non-diluted basis, prior to the completion of the Primary Offering (a dilution of 12.89%), were issued by decisions of the Board of Directors on July 21, and 22, 2020 and of the Chief Executive Officer on July 22, 2020, in accordance with the delegation of authority conferred by the 9th resolution approved by the Company’s Combined Shareholders’ Meeting held on June 18, 2020. Concerning the Secondary Offering, the two representatives of Truffle Capital on the Board of Directors did not participate in the discussions or vote on the deliberations of the Board of Directors relating to implementation of the 9th resolution of the Company’s Combined Shareholders’ Meeting held on June 18, 2020.

The issue price for the new shares and the transferred shares was set at €26.25 per share, representing a 15.32% discount on the closing price of Carbios shares on July 22, 2020 (i.e. €31), and a 19.99% discount on the volume-weighted average Carbios share price on the Euronext Growth Paris market of the last 5 trading sessions prior to the price being set, ie.  from July 16-22, 2020 inclusive (i.e. €32.81), in accordance with the 9th resolution of the Company’s Combined Shareholders’ Meeting held on June 18, 2020, which set the maximum authorized discount at 20% of the volume-weighted average Carbios share price of the last 5 trading sessions prior to the price being set and the decisions of the Board of Directors meeting held on July 21 and 22, 2020.

For example, a shareholder holding 1% of the Carbios share capital prior to the launch of the Primary Offering will now have a 0.87% stake.

The Company’s share capital will consist of 7,982,172 shares once settlement-delivery is complete.

To the company’s best knowledge, the shareholder base before and after the Offering breaks down as follows:

  Prior to the Offering After the Offering(1)
Shareholders Number of shares % of the share capital Theoretical voting rights % of voting rights Number of shares % of the share capital Theoretical voting rights % of voting rights
Holding Incubatrice Série 1 41,309 0.59% 41,309 0.59% 0 0% 0 0%
Fonds Truffle Capital 998,734 14.36% 998,734 14.32% 659,091 8.26% 659,091 8.23%
Management and Directors 8,807 0.13% 10,514 0.15% 8,807 0.11% 10,514 0.13%
Copernicus Wealth Management SA(1) 620,154 8.92% 620,154 8.89% 635,392 7.96% 635,392 7.94%
BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development 387,596 5.57% 387,596 5.56% 482,834 6.05% 482,834 6.03%
Michelin Ventures 310,077 4.46% 310,077 4.44% 363,410 4.55% 363,410 4.54%
Treasury shares 1,998 0.03% 1,998 0.03% 1,998 0.03% 1,998 0.02%
Free float 4,584,925 65.94% 4,605,381 66.02% 5,830,640 73.05% 5,851,096 73.10%
TOTAL 6,953,600 100% 6,975,763(2) 100% 7,982,172 100% 8,004,335 100%

(1) Shares held by funds and/or individuals with Copernicus Wealth Management SA as the asset management company

(2) Based on the information available on July 6, 2020

 

Admission to trading of new shares

The new shares will bear dividend rights and will be admitted to trading on Euronext Growth Paris under the same ISIN code FR0011648716 – ALCRB. The settlement-delivery of the new shares and their admission to trading on Euronext Growth Paris will take place on July 27, 2020.

The information in this press release is released following the placement of shares by way of an accelerated bookbuilding, which is now closed, but remains subject to the proper execution of settlement-delivery transactions, which are the subject to the placement agreement referred to below.

Pursuant to the provisions of Article L. 411-2 of the French Monetary and Financial Code and Article 1.4 of Regulation (EU) No. 2017/1129 of the European Parliament and of the Council meeting of June 14, 2017, the Offering did not and will not require a prospectus to be submitted for approval to the French financial markets authority (the “AMF “).

Subscription commitments

L’Oréal, through its private equity fund BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development, and Michelin Ventures subscribed to the capital increase, in accordance with the commitments they had made, for a total amount of €3.9 million, which represents 148,571 new shares or 14.44% of the total number of new shares issued as part of this capital increase. This support is a strong sign of the legitimacy acquired by the Company and its management team.

Proposal for the appointment of a BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development representative as a non-voting director on the Board of Directors.

It is recalled that the subscription commitment made by BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development provided for the appointment of a BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development representative as a non-voting director on the Company’s Board of Directors[1].

Standstill and lock-up commitments

The Company agreed to a standstill commitment for a period of 90 days starting from the settlement-delivery date of the Offering, subject to customary exceptions, whereby it agreed not to issue new shares during said period.

BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development, Michelin Ventures, Copernicus Wealth Management SA (formerly known as Copernicus AM), the investment funds including the management company Truffle Capital, the Company’s directors and management have signed lock-up commitments for the shares held prior to the completion of the Offering, or, where appropriate, for the financial securities giving access to share capital and, in the case of BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development and Michelin Ventures, for the new shares subscribed as part of the Offering for 90 days from the settlement-delivery date of the new shares, subject to certain customary exceptions. 

 

Guarantee of the Offering

The Offering was not guaranteed. The Offering was, however, subject to a placement agreement between the Company, the Transferors and the Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners.

The placement agreement may be terminated by the Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners at any time up to (and including) the settlement-delivery date of the Offering on July 27, 2020 subject to certain customary conditions for this type of agreement.

If the placement agreement is terminated in accordance with its terms, all investor orders placed under the Offering will be null and void.

Risk factors

The readers’ attention is drawn to the risk factors associated with the Company and its business presented in Section 1.12 of the Universal Registration Document filed with the AMF on April 29, 2020, which is available free of charge on the Company’s website (www.carbios.fr). The occurrence of all or part of these risks could have a negative impact on the Company’s business, financial position, results, development and outlook. The risk factors presented in said Universal Registration Document are the same as those presented in this press release.

Additionally, investors are invited to consider the following risks specific to this Offering: (i) the market price of the Company’s shares may fluctuate and fall below the subscription price of the shares issued as part of the Offering, (ii) the volatility and liquidity of the Company’s shares may fluctuate significantly, (iii) sales of the Company’s shares may take place on the market and have a negative impact on the Company’s share price and (iv) the Company’s shareholders may suffer additional dilution resulting from any future capital increases.

Parties involved

Natixis Oddo BHF Bryan, Garnier & Co Fieldfisher Jones Day

Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

The Company’s legal counsel Legal counsels of the Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

 

[1] Subject to the approval of the Company’s Shareholders’ Meeting.

Disclaimer

This press release and the information it contains are not an offer to sell or subscribe to, or a solicitation of an order to buy or subscribe to the shares of Carbios in any country.

This press release constitutes promotional material and is not a prospectus within the meaning of Regulation (EU) No. 2017/1129 of the European Parliament and of the Council meeting of June 14, 2017 (the “Prospectus Regulation“).

This press release and any resulting offering are intended exclusively for qualified investors in Member States of the European Economic Area and the United Kingdom within the meaning of Article 2(e) of the Prospectus Regulation.

This press release does not constitute an offer to sell securities, or a solicitation of any offer to purchase or subscribe to securities in the United States of America. Shares, or any other securities, of Carbios may not be offered or sold in the United States of America unless registered or exempted from registration under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act“), it being understood that the securities of Carbios have not been and will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act. Carbios does not intend to register the offering in whole or in part in the United States of America or make a public offer of its securities in the United States of America.

In the United Kingdom, this press release has not been released or approved by an authorized person within the meaning of Article 21(1) of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000. As a result, this press release is directed only at persons who (i) are professionals in matters relating to investments within the meaning of Article 19(5) of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005 (as currently in effect, hereinafter the “Financial Promotion Order“), (ii) fall within Article 49 (2)(a) to (d) (“high net worth companies, unincorporated associations etc.”) of the Financial Promotion Order, (iii) are outside the United Kingdom (all such persons together being referred to as “Relevant Persons”). This press release is intended for Relevant Persons only and may not be used by any other person other than a Relevant Person.

This press release provides information on Carbios’s objectives, as well as forward-looking statements that do not constitute historical data and should not be considered as a guarantee that the facts stated will occur. This information is based on data, assumptions and estimates that Carbios considers reasonable. The Company operates in a competitive environment subject to rapid change and is therefore unable to anticipate all the risks, uncertainties or other factors likely to affect its business, their potential impact on its business or assess the extent to which the occurrence of a risk or combination of risks could cause actual results to differ materially from those identified in forward-looking information. This information is provided only as of the date of this press release. Carbios does not undertake to update any of this information or the forward-looking statements it is based on, unless a legal or regulatory obligation requires otherwise.

The distribution of this press release may, in some countries, be subject to specific regulation. Therefore, the persons physically present in said countries where this press release is released, published or distributed must make enquiries and comply with these laws and regulations.

This press release may not be published, transferred or distributed, directly or indirectly, in or to the United States, Canada, Australia or Japan.

Translation for information purposes only. In case of discrepancy between the French and the English version of this press release, the French version shall prevail.

About Carbios

Carbios is a green chemistry company whose innovations help address the environmental and sustainable development challenges facing manufacturers. Since its creation in 2011 by Truffle Capital, the Company has developed, through biotechnology, two industrial processes that revolutionize the biodegradation and recycling of polymers. These innovations, a world first, optimize the performance and lifecycle of plastics and textiles by exploiting the properties of highly specific enzymes.

Carbios’ economic development model is based on the industrialization and commercialization of its products and/or enzymes, technologies and bioprocesses through license concessions directly or through joint ventures to major industrial players or sectors concerned by the Company’s innovations. As such, Carbios created the joint venture Carbiolice in September 2016, in partnership with Limagrain Ingredients and the SPI fund operated by Bpifrance. This company, of which Carbios has majority control, will exploit the first technology licensed by Carbios by producing enzymatic granules for the production of biodegradable and biobased plastics.

Carbios benefits from the qualification “Innovative Company” of Bpifrance allowing the eligibility of the Company’s securities for the investment of Mutual Funds Placement in Innovation (FCPI). For more information, please visit: www.carbios.fr

Carbios is eligible for the PEA-PME, a government program allowing French residents investing in SMEs to benefit from income tax rebates.

Investor relations & press


CARBIOS
Benjamin Audebert
Investor Relations/Corporate Communications
+33 (0)4 73 86 51 76
contact@carbios.fr

Media Relations (Europe)
Tilder
Marie-Virginie Klein
mv.klein@tilder.com
+33 (0)1 44 14 99 96

Media Relations (U.S.)
Rooney Partners

Kate L. Barrette
kbarrette@rooneyco.com
+1 212 223 0561

Go to top

Carbios annonce le vif succès de son augmentation de capital par voie de placement auprès d’investisseurs qualifiés pour un montant de 27 M€

 

  • Forte demande permettant d’augmenter sensiblement la taille envisagée de l’augmentation de capital de 20 M€ à 27 M€ (+35%)
  • Souscription des actionnaires stratégiques L’Oréal via son fonds de capital-investissement BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development et Michelin Ventures pour un montant total de 3,9 M€
  • Cession concomitante par Truffle Capital et la Holding Incubatrice Série 1 de 380 952 actions existantes représentant un montant de 10 M€

Clermont-Ferrand, le 23 juillet 2020 (7h30 CEST) – Carbios (Euronext Growth Paris : ALCRB – ISIN : FR0011648716), (la « Société »), société pionnière dans le développement de solutions bio-industrielles dédiées au cycle de vie des polymères plastiques et textiles, annonce aujourd’hui le fort succès de son augmentation de capital avec suppression du droit préférentiel de souscription des actionnaires d’un montant définitif de 27 M€ auprès d’investisseurs qualifiés, français et internationaux (l’ « Offre Primaire ») effectuée par construction accélérée d’un livre d’ordres. Concomitamment à l’Offre Primaire, des fonds d’investissement dont la société de gestion est Truffle Capital et la Holding Incubatrice Série 1 (les « Cédants ») ont cédé 380 952 actions existantes représentant un montant de 10 M€ (l’ « Offre Secondaire » et avec l’Offre Primaire, l’ « Offre »).

Natixis, ODDO BHF SCA et Bryan, Garnier & Co Limited ont agi en qualité de Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés (les « Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés »).

L’Offre Primaire a donné lieu à l’émission de 1 028 572 actions ordinaires nouvelles, soit 14,79% du capital social actuel de la Société, à un prix par action de 26,25 euros (prime d’émission incluse), représentant une levée de fonds totale de 27 000 015 euros. Le prix de souscription s’établit à 26,25 euros, représentant une décote de 15,32% sur le cours de clôture de l’action de la Société sur le marché Euronext Growth Paris.

A l’issue de l’Offre Primaire, le capital social de la Société est désormais composé de 7 982 172 actions de 0,70 euro de valeur nominale chacune. Sur la base des éléments de trésorerie (15,9 M€ au 31 décembre 2019) et de ses dépenses prévisionnelles, le montant levé dans le cadre de l’opération, devrait permettre à la Société de mener à bien ses objectifs stratégiques et de couvrir ses besoins en fonds de roulement jusqu’au 2ème trimestre 2023.

Utilisation des fonds levés

L’Offre Primaire est destinée à fournir à la Société des moyens supplémentaires pour financer les prochaines étapes de sa croissance et préparer la montée en puissance de son outil industriel.

Dans cette perspective, les fonds levés permettront notamment de financer :

  • La seconde phase de la construction de l’usine de démonstration industrielle de recyclage enzymatique des déchets plastiques en PET, dont la mise en opération est prévue au deuxième trimestre 2021,
  • Les dépenses opérationnelles de la Société, y compris celles liées à l’usine de démonstration industrielle jusqu’à fin 2022,
  • La participation à une augmentation de capital de CARBIOLICE, joint-venture créée par Carbios, Limagrain Ingrédients et le fonds « Sociétés de Projets Industriels » opéré par Bpifrance, permettant de soutenir le lancement commercial de la technologie EVANESTO attendu courant 2020.

Principales caractéristiques de l’Offre

Un nombre total de 1 028 572 actions ordinaires nouvelles, d’une valeur nominale unitaire de 0,70 euro, a été émis au profit d’investisseurs qualifiés au sens de l’article 2(e) du Règlement (UE) n°2017/1129 du 14 juin 2017, tel que visé au 1° de l’article L.411-2 du code monétaire et financier conformément à la 9ème résolution de l’Assemblée Générale Mixte de la Société en date du 18 juin 2020.

Par ailleurs, 380 952 actions existantes détenues par les Cédants, représentant 5,48% du capital actuel de la Société, ont été cédées auprès des investisseurs puisque la demande a largement excédé le seuil de 20 M€ fixé pour l’Offre Primaire.

Ainsi, le livre d’ordres a été largement couvert, s’appuyant sur une demande soutenue d’investisseurs institutionnels nouveaux et existants.

Les actions nouvelles, représentant 14,79% du capital social actuel de la Société, sur une base non diluée, avant la réalisation de l’Offre Primaire (soit une dilution de 12,89%), ont été émises par décisions du Conseil d’administration du 21 et 22 juillet 2020 et du Directeur Général du 22 juillet 2020, conformément à la délégation de compétence conférée par la 9ème résolution approuvée par l’Assemblée Générale Mixte de la Société en date du 18 juin 2020. A cet égard, il est précisé qu’en raison de l’Offre Secondaire, les deux représentants de Truffle Capital au Conseil d’administration n’ont participé ni aux débats ni au vote des délibérations du Conseil d’administration mettant en œuvre la 9ème résolution de l’Assemblée Générale Mixte de la Société en date du 18 juin 2020.

Le prix d’émission des actions nouvelles et des actions cédées a été fixé à 26,25 euros par action, représentant une décote de 15,32% par rapport au cours de clôture de l’action Carbios au 22 juillet 2020, soit 31 euros, et de 19,99% par rapport à la moyenne des cours pondérée par les volumes de l’action Carbios sur le marché Euronext Growth Paris des 5 dernières séances de bourse précédant sa fixation (i.e. du 16 au 22 juillet 2020 inclus), soit 32,81 euros, conformément à la 9ème résolution de l’Assemblée Générale Mixte de la Société en date du 18 juin 2020 qui a fixé la décote maximale autorisée à 20% de la moyenne des cours pondérée par les volumes de l’action Carbios au cours des 5 dernières séances de bourse précédant la fixation du prix et aux décisions du Conseil d’administration du 21 et 22 juillet 2020.

A titre illustratif, un actionnaire détenant 1% du capital de Carbios avant le lancement de l’Offre Primaire détiendra dorénavant une participation de 0,87%.

Le capital social de la Société sera composé de 7 982 172 actions à l’issue du règlement-livraison.

A la connaissance de la Société, la répartition de l’actionnariat avant et après la réalisation de l’Offre est la suivante :

  Avant la réalisation de l’Offre Après la réalisation de l’Offre(1)
Actionnaires Nombre d’actions % capital Droits de vote théoriques % des droits de vote Nombre d’actions % capital Droits de vote théoriques % des droits de vote
Holding Incubatrice Série 1 41 309 0,59 % 41 309 0,59 % 0 0% 0 0%
Fonds Truffle Capital 998 734 14,36 % 998 734 14,32 % 659 091 8,26% 659 091 8,23%
Management et Administrateurs 8 807 0,13 % 10 514 0,15 % 8 807 0,11% 10 514 0,13%
Copernicus Wealth Management SA(1) 620 154 8,92 % 620 154 8,89 % 635 392 7,96% 635 392 7,94%
BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development 387 596 5,57 % 387 596 5,56% 482 834 6,05% 482 834 6,03%
Michelin Ventures 310 077 4,46 % 310 077 4,44 % 363 410 4,55% 363 410 4,54%
Actions auto détenues 1 998 0,03 % 1 998 0,03 % 1 998 0,03% 1 998 0,02%
Flottant 4 584 925 65,94 % 4 605 381 66,02 % 5 830 640 73,05% 5 851 096 73,10%
Total 6 953 600 100 % 6 975 763(2) 100 % 7 982 172 100 % 8 004 335 100 %

(1) Actions détenues par des fonds et/ou des particuliers ayant pour société de gestion Copernicus Wealth Management SA

(2) Sur la base des informations disponibles au 6 juillet 2020

Admission aux négociations des actions nouvelles

Les actions nouvelles porteront jouissance courante et seront admises aux négociations sur le marché Euronext Growth Paris sous le même code ISIN FR0011648716 – ALCRB. Le règlement-livraison des actions nouvelles et leur admission aux négociations sur le marché Euronext Growth Paris sont prévus le 27 juillet 2020.

Les informations présentées au sein de ce communiqué le sont à l’issue du placement des actions par construction accélérée d’un livre d’ordres, à présent clos, mais restent conditionnées à la correcte exécution des opérations de règlement-livraison, objet du contrat de placement visé ci-dessous.

En application des dispositions de l’article L.411-2 du code monétaire et financier et de l’article 1.4 du Règlement (UE) 2017/1129 du Parlement Européen et du Conseil du 14 juin 2017, l’Offre n’a pas donné et ne donnera pas lieu à l’établissement d’un prospectus soumis à l’approbation de l’Autorité des marchés financiers (l’ « AMF »).

Engagements de souscription

L’Oréal via son fonds de capital-investissement BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development et Michelin Ventures ont souscrit à l’augmentation de capital, conformément aux engagements qu’ils avaient pris, pour un montant total de 3,9 millions d’euros, représentant 148 571 actions nouvelles soit 14,44% du nombre total d’actions nouvelles émises dans le cadre de la présente augmentation de capital. Ces soutiens constituent des marqueurs forts de la légitimité acquise par la Société et son équipe de management.

Proposition de nomination d’un représentant de BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development au Conseil d’administration en qualité de censeur

Pour rappel, l’engagement de souscription de BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development prévoyait qu’un représentant de BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development soit ensuite désigné en tant que censeur au sein du Conseil d’administration de la Société[1].

Engagements d’abstention et de conservation

La Société a signé un engagement d’abstention d’une durée de 90 jours à compter de la date de règlement-livraison de l’Offre, sous réserve d’exceptions usuelles, limitant ainsi la capacité de la Société à émettre de nouvelles actions au cours de ladite période.

BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development, Michelin Ventures, Copernicus Wealth Management SA (anciennement dénommée Copernicus AM), les fonds d’investissement dont la société de gestion est Truffle Capital, les administrateurs et le management de la Société ont signé des engagements de conservation des actions détenues avant réalisation de l’Offre ou, selon le cas, des titres financiers pouvant donner accès au capital et, s’agissant de BOLD Business Opportunities for L’Oréal Development et Michelin Ventures, des actions nouvelles souscrites dans le cadre de l’Offre d’une durée de 90 jours à compter de la date de règlement-livraison des actions nouvelles, sous réserve de certaines exceptions usuelles.

Garantie de l’Offre

L’Offre n’a pas fait l’objet d’une garantie. Toutefois, l’Offre a fait l’objet d’un contrat de placement entre la Société, les Cédants et les Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés.

Le contrat de placement peut être résilié par les Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés, à tout moment et jusqu’à (et y compris) la date de règlement-livraison de l’Offre prévue le 27 juillet 2020, sous certaines conditions usuelles pour ce type de contrat.

Dans l’hypothèse où le contrat de placement serait résilié conformément à ses termes, l’ensemble des ordres des investisseurs passés dans le cadre de l’Offre seraient nuls et non avenus.

Facteurs de risques

L’attention du public est portée sur les facteurs de risques relatifs à la Société et à son activité, présentés en section 1.12 du Document d’Enregistrement Universel déposé le 29 avril 2020 auprès de l’AMF, disponible sans frais sur le site internet de la Société (www.carbios.fr). La réalisation de tout ou partie de ces risques est susceptible d’avoir un effet défavorable sur l’activité, la situation financière, les résultats, le développement ou les perspectives de la Société. Les facteurs de risques présentés dans ledit Document d’Enregistrement Universel sont identiques à la date du présent communiqué.

En complément, les investisseurs sont invités à prendre en considération les risques spécifiques à l’Offre suivants : (i) le prix de marché des actions de la Société pourrait fluctuer et baisser en-dessous du prix de souscription des actions émises dans le cadre de l’Offre, (ii) la volatilité et la liquidité des actions de la Société pourraient fluctuer significativement, (iii) des cessions d’actions de la Société pourraient intervenir sur le marché et avoir un impact défavorable sur le cours de l’action de la Société et (iv) les actionnaires de la Société pourraient subir une dilution additionnelle découlant d’éventuelles augmentations de capital futures.

Intervenants

Natixis Oddo BHF Bryan, Garnier & Co Fieldfisher Jones Day
Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés Conseil juridique de la Société Conseil juridique des Coordinateurs Globaux, Chefs de File et Teneurs de Livre Associés

Avertissement

Ce communiqué de presse, et les informations qu’il contient, ne constitue ni une offre de vente ou de souscription, ni la sollicitation d’un ordre d’achat ou de souscription, des actions de la société CARBIOS dans un quelconque pays.

Le présent communiqué constitue une communication à caractère promotionnel et non pas un prospectus au sens du règlement (UE) n°2017/1129 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 14 juin 2017 (le « Règlement Prospectus »).

Dans les États membres de l’Espace Economique Européen et au Royaume-Uni, la présente communication et toute offre qui pourrait y faire suite sont adressées exclusivement aux personnes qui sont des « investisseurs qualifiées » en sens de l’article 2(e) du Règlement Prospectus.

Ce communiqué ne constitue pas une offre de vente de valeurs mobilières ou une quelconque sollicitation d’offre d’achat ou de souscription de valeurs mobilières aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique. Les actions, ou toute autre titre, de la société CARBIOS ne peuvent être offertes ou vendues aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique qu’à la suite d’un enregistrement en vertu du U.S. Securities Act de 1933, tel que modifié (le « Securities Act »), ou dans le cadre d’une exemption à cette obligation d’enregistrement, étant précisé que les actions de la société CARBIOS n’ont pas été et ne seront pas enregistrées au titre du U.S. Securities Act. CARBIOS n’a pas l’intention d’enregistrer l’offre en totalité ou en partie aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique ni de faire une offre au public aux Etats-Unis d’Amérique.

S’agissant du Royaume-Uni, la diffusion du présent communiqué n’est pas effectuée par et n’a pas été approuvée par une personne autorisée (« authorised person ») au sens de l’article 21(1) du Financial Services and Markets Act 2000. En conséquence, le communiqué s’adresse uniquement aux personnes qui (i) sont des professionnels en matière d’investissements au sens de l’article 19(5) du Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005 (tel qu’actuellement en vigueur, ci-après le « Financial Promotion Order »), (ii) sont visées à l’article 49(2) (a) à (d) (« high net worth companies, unincorporated associations etc. ») du Financial Promotion Order, (iii) sont en dehors du Royaume-Uni (toutes ces personnes étant dénommées ensemble, les « Personnes Habilitées »). Ce communiqué s’adresse uniquement aux Personnes Habilitées et ne peut être utilisé par aucune personne autre qu’une Personne Habilitée.

Le présent communiqué contient des indications sur les objectifs de CARBIOS ainsi que des déclarations prospectives. Ces informations ne sont pas des données historiques et ne doivent pas être interprétées comme des garanties que les faits et données énoncés se produiront. Ces informations sont fondées sur des données, des hypothèses et des estimations considérées comme raisonnables par CARBIOS. Cette dernière opère dans un environnement concurrentiel et en évolution rapide. Elle n’est donc pas en mesure d’anticiper tous les risques, incertitudes ou autres facteurs susceptibles d’affecter son activité, leur impact potentiel sur son activité ou encore dans quelle mesure la matérialisation d’un risque ou d’une combinaison de risques pourrait avoir des résultats significativement différents de ceux mentionnés dans toute information prospective. Ces informations sont données uniquement à la date du présent communiqué. CARBIOS ne prend aucun engagement de publier des mises à jour de ces informations ni des hypothèses sur lesquelles elles sont basées, à l’exception de toute obligation légale ou réglementaire qui lui serait applicable.

La diffusion de ce communiqué peut, dans certains pays, faire l’objet d’une réglementation spécifique. En conséquence, les personnes physiquement présentes dans ces pays et dans lesquels le communiqué de presse est diffusé, publié ou distribué doivent s’informer et se conformer à ces lois et règlements.

Le présent communiqué ne doit pas être publié, transmis ou distribué, directement ou indirectement, sur le territoire des États-Unis d’Amérique, de l’Australie, du Canada ou du Japon.

[1] Sous réserve de l’approbation de l’assemblée générale des actionnaires de la Société.

À propos de Carbios

Carbios est une société de chimie verte dont les innovations répondent aux enjeux environnementaux et de développement durable auxquels sont confrontés les industriels. Depuis sa création en 2011 par Truffle Capital, la Société a développé, grâce aux biotechnologies, deux procédés industriels qui révolutionnent la biodégradation et le recyclage des polymères. Ces innovations, qui constituent une première mondiale, permettent d’optimiser les performances et le cycle de vie des plastiques et textiles en exploitant les propriétés d’enzymes hautement spécifiques.

Le modèle de développement économique de Carbios s’appuie sur l’industrialisation et la commercialisation de ses produits et/ou enzymes, de ses technologies et de ses bioprocédés au travers de concessions de licences directement ou via des joint-ventures à des industriels majeurs des secteurs concernés par les innovations de la Société. À ce titre, Carbios a créé en septembre 2016, la joint-venture Carbiolice, en partenariat avec Limagrain Ingrédients et le fonds SPI opéré par Bpifrance. Cette société, dont Carbios assure un contrôle majoritaire, exploitera la première technologie licenciée par Carbios en produisant des granulés enzymés servant à la fabrication de plastiques biodégradables et biosourcés.

Carbios bénéficie de la qualification « Entreprise Innovante » de Bpifrance permettant l’éligibilité des titres de la Société à l’investissement des Fonds Communs de Placement dans l’Innovation (FCPI).

Pour en savoir plus : www.carbios.fr

Carbios est éligible au PEA-PME

 

Investor relations & press


CARBIOS
Benjamin Audebert
Responsable Relations investisseurs
+33 (0)4 73 86 51 76
contact@carbios.fr

Media Relations (Europe)
Tilder
Marie-Virginie Klein
mv.klein@tilder.com
+33 (0)1 44 14 99 96

Media Relations (U.S.)
Rooney Partners

Kate L. Barrette
kbarrette@rooneyco.com
+1 212 223 0561

 

Go to top